AIA Committees

Society Awards Subcommittee

Overseeing Officer: Connie Rodriguez, Vice President for Societies

Chair: Sabrina Higgins, (2019-2022) Term 1

Staff Liaison: Meredith Langlitz,

This Subcommittee manages the solicitation, nomination and presentation process for the following awards: Best Flyer, Best Website, Golden Trowel, Foot Soldier and the LifeSaver Award.


Hilary Becker, (2020-2023) Term 2

Nancy Scott, (2019-2022) Term 2

Thomas Sienkewicz, (2019-2022) Term 1

support Us

The AIA is North America's largest and oldest nonprofit organization dedicated to archaeology. The Institute advances awareness, education, fieldwork, preservation, publication, and research of archaeological sites and cultural heritage throughout the world. Your contribution makes a difference.