AIA Committees

Society Outreach Grant Subcommittee

Overseeing Officer: Connie Rodriguez, Vice President for Societies

Chair: James Jansson, (2018-2021) Term 2

Staff Liaison: Meredith Langlitz,

The Committee drafts and maintains appropriate application and evaluation forms for the grant. The Committee will judge all applications on the basis of how well the intended project fulfills the objectives of the AIA for education and outreach to the local community.


Eugenia Gorogianni, (2018-2021) Term 1

Robert Koonce, (2019-2022) Term 2

Thomas Morton, (2018-2021) Term 1

Ann Santen, (2019-2022) Term 1

support Us

The AIA is North America's largest and oldest nonprofit organization dedicated to archaeology. The Institute advances awareness, education, fieldwork, preservation, publication, and research of archaeological sites and cultural heritage throughout the world. Your contribution makes a difference.