AIA Committees

The Richard C. MacDonald Iliad Endowment Subcommittee

Overseeing Officer: Thomas Tartaron, Vice President for Research and Academic Affairs

Chair: Lynn Roller, (2019-2022) Term 2

Staff Liaison: Ben Thomas,

TThe Subcommittee will review applications for the Richard C. MacDonald Iliad Endowment for Archaeological Research grant and select the recipient in accordance with guidelines developed by the Subcommittee, following the terms of the grant stipulated in the endowment.  


Nick Cahill, (2018-2021) Term 2

Richard C. MacDonald, ex officio

Sarah Morris, (2018-2021) Term 2

Mary Voigt, (2019-2022) Term 2

support Us

The AIA is North America's largest and oldest nonprofit organization dedicated to archaeology. The Institute advances awareness, education, fieldwork, preservation, publication, and research of archaeological sites and cultural heritage throughout the world. Your contribution makes a difference.