Annual Gala's Focus on Turkey a Wonderful Success!
April 26, 2012

Gala tables ready for our guests.
Select a thumbnail to view more in the gallery.

The AIA wishes to thank the members of the 2012 Gala Committee for their wonderful support and diligent efforts to ensure the success of our most important fundraiser of the year. We are particularly grateful to Co-Chairs Nina Joukowsky Koprulu and C. Brian Rose for their leadership. It takes months of hard work to organize an auction brimming with unique items and exclusive travel programs, an exciting evening program, and attendance of hundreds of people who have a true passion for archaeology.  All are hallmarks of the AIA Gala and the result of the Committee’s dedication to providing a bright future for the study, appreciation and preservation of our past.


Nina Joukowsky Köprülü
C. Brian Rose, AIA Past President


Elizabeth Bartman, AIA President
Nicholas Cahill
Bruce Campbell
Julie Herzig Desnick, AIA Trustee, and Dr. Robert J. Desnick
Cynthia Drakeman
Kathryn L. Gleason
Ron Greenberg, AIA Trustee, and Lorna Greenberg
Carin Grossman
Brian J. Heidtke, AIA Trustee
Michele Falik Kidwell
Elizabeth Macaulay-Lewis, AIA Trustee
Anne McCabe
Sarah Pomeroy
Charlie Steinmetz, AIA Trustee
Douglas A. Tilden, AIA Trustee
Fikret Yegül

The AIA was honored to present Professor Crawford H. Greenewalt, Jr. with the AIA’s Bandelier Award for Public Service to Archaeology for his exemplary work at Sardis (Turkey), capital of ancient Lydia and the home of King Croesus. His work on the Archaeological Exploration of Sardis (cosponsored by Harvard University Art Museums and Cornell University) spans over half a century.

Dig Deeper

Email the AIA Facebook Instagram YouTube Twitter
Subscribe to the AIA e-Update

Sign Up!