Absolute Egypt (land tour)


Sunday, February 12, 2017 to Monday, February 27, 2017
(16 days)
Tour Leader: Stephen Harvey

Avenue of Sphinxes, Luxor. Image by R. Todd Nielsen

Join us in Egypt for our meticulously-planned itinerary, featuring premium accommodations and a deluxe, four-night Nile River cruise. Visit all the preeminent sites of the pharaohs from Cairo to Luxor, Aswan, and Abu Simbel; plus, thanks to special permissions granted to our group, visit two of Egypt’s most spectacular royal tombs, those of Seti I and Nefertari (both are closed to the public). Four internal flights, all meals and excursions, and more are included. Travel and learn with an Egyptologist, plus a top-notch local guide and trip manager who will handle all logistics and smooth the way. First-time visitors to Egypt, and those who simply wish to experience the best of Egypt again, will appreciate this collection of sites and hotels, as well as the convenience and ease of traveling with our experts. Limited to 14 participants!

Double Occupancy (11-14 participants) $9,995
Double Occupancy (9-10 participants) $10,595
Double Occupancy (6-8 participants) $10,895
SINGLE Supplement (limited availability) $2,195


Download the Brochure or View Online


Sunday, February 12, 2017: Depart Home
Monday, February 13: Arrive Cairo, EGYPT
Tuesday, February 14: Cairo | Giza Plateau | Cairo
Wednesday, February 15: Cairo | Saqqara | Serrapeum | Cairo
Thursday, February 16: Cairo | Egyptian Museum | Luxor (East Bank)
Friday, February 17: Luxor | Karnak | Luxor Temple | Luxor
Saturday, February 18: Luxor (West Bank) | Valley of the Kings | Deir el Bahari | Luxor
Sunday, February 19: Luxor | Abydos | Dendara | Luxor
Monday, February 20: Luxor | Valley of the Queens | Deir el Medina | Luxor (East Bank) | Embarkation
Tuesday, February 21: Nile Cruising | Edfu
Wednesday, February 22: Edfu | Kom Ombo | Aswan
Thursday, February 23: Aswan
Friday, February 24: Aswan | Disembarkation
Saturday, February 25: Aswan | Abu Simbel | Aswan
Sunday, February 26: Aswan | Cairo
Monday, February 27: Cairo | U.S.

View Detailed Itinerary

If you have any additional questions, please email us at aia@studytours.org (and include your full name) or call us toll-free at (800) 748-6262 (toll: 603-756-2884).

Dig Deeper

Email the AIA
Subscribe to the AIA e-Update

Sign Up!