Absolute Egypt (land tour)

Dates: Saturday, February 17, 2018 to Monday, March 5, 2018 (17 days)
Tour Leader: Stephen Harvey

Avenue of Sphinxes, Luxor. Image by R. Todd Nielsen

New March Departure Added!

Join us in Egypt for our meticulously-planned itinerary, featuring premium accommodations and a deluxe, three-night Nile River cruise. Visit all the preeminent sites of the pharaohs from Cairo to Luxor, Aswan, and Abu Simbel; plus, visit two of Egypt’s most spectacular royal tombs, those of Seti I and Nefertari. Four internal flights, all meals and excursions, and more are included. Travel and learn with an Egyptologist, plus a top-notch local guide and trip manager who will handle all logistics and smooth the way. First-time visitors to Egypt, and those who simply wish to experience the best of Egypt again, will appreciate this collection of sites and hotels, as well as the convenience and ease of traveling with our experts. Limited to 12 participants!


Pricing:
$9,995 (10-12 participants) per person double occupancy
$10,395 (8-9 participants) per person double occupancy
$2,195 single supplement (limited availability)


 

Download the Brochure or View Online

Forms

Itinerary

Saturday, February 17, 2018: Depart Home
Sunday, February 18: Arrive Cairo, EGYPT
Monday, February 19: Cairo | Giza Plateau | Cairo
Tuesday, February 20: Cairo | Saqqara | Serrapeum | Cairo
Wednesday, February 21: Cairo | Egyptian Museum | Luxor
Thursday, February 22: Luxor | Karnak | Luxor Temple | Luxor
Friday, February 23: Luxor | Valley of the Kings | Deir el Bahari | Luxor
Saturday, February 24: Luxor | Valley of the Queens | Deir el Medina | Luxor
Sunday, February 25: Luxor | Dendara | Abydos
Monday, February 26: Abydos | Luxor | Embarkation
Tuesday, February 27: Nile Cruising | Esna
Wednesday, February 28: Esna | Edfu | Kom Ombo
Thursday, March 1: Kom Ombo | Aswan | Disembarkation | Philae | Aswan
Friday, March 2: Aswan | Elephantine Island | Aswan
Saturday, March 3: Aswan | Abu Simbel | Aswan
Sunday, March 4: Aswan | Cairo
Monday, March 5: Cairo | U.S.

View Detailed Itinerary


If you have any additional questions, please email us at aia@studytours.org (and include your full name) or call us toll-free at (800) 748-6262 (toll: 603-756-2884).

Related PDFs

  • https://www.archaeological.org/sites/default/files/egypt2-18_reservationform_0.pdf
  • Dig Deeper

    Email the AIA
    Subscribe to the AIA e-Update

    Sign Up!