Prehistoric Tombs & Standing Stones of Wessex and Brittany (land tour)

Dates: Sunday, April 30, 2017 to Thursday, May 11, 2017 (12 days)
Tour Leader: Paul G. Bahn

Stonehenge, Wiltshire, England. Image © garethwiscombe

Learn with AIA expert Paul Bahn about the extraordinary prehistoric sites of Wessex, England, and Brittany, France. Amidst beautiful landscapes see world renowned, as well as lesser known, Neolithic and Bronze Age megaliths and monuments such as enigmatic rings of giant standing stones and remarkable chambered tombs. Explore medieval churches, charming villages, museum collections, and more.

"Paul’s knowledge is amazing and he shares this in a delightful manner on site, bus rides and during lectures. He was available all the time." - Alan and Sara, Massachusetts


Pricing:
$7,995 (15-20 participants) per person double occupancy
$8,595 (10-14 participants) per person double occupancy
$1,195 single supplement

Download the Brochure or View Online

Itinerary

Sunday, April 30, 2017: Depart HOME
Monday, May 1: Arrive London, ENGLAND | Salisbury, Wessex
Tuesday, May 2: Salisbury | Devizes | Salisbury
Wednesday, May 3: Salisbury | Durrington Walls | Stonehenge | Salisbury
Thursday, May 4: Salisbury | Avebury | Portsmouth
Friday, May 5: Saint-Malo, Brittany, FRANCE
Saturday, May 6: Saint-Malo | Mont-Saint-Michel | Carnac
Sunday, May 7: Carnac
Monday, May 8: Carnac | Locmariaquer | Gavrinis | Vannes
Tuesday, May 9: Vannes
Wednesday, May 10: Vannes | Essé | Rennes
Thursday, May 11: Rennes | HOME

View Detailed Itinerary


If you have any additional questions, please email us at aia@studytours.org (and include your full name) or call us toll-free at (800) 748-6262 (toll: 603-756-2884).

Dig Deeper

Email the AIA
Subscribe to the AIA e-Update

Sign Up!