AIA News

February 7, 2024

Celebrating the 2024 AIA Poster Award Winners

At the 2024 Annual Meeting, we saw many posters featuring exciting archaeological work from around the world, from ancient leather to maritime connectivity. Three posters were selected as winners for this year’s AIA Poster Award. We asked the winners of this year’s awards a few questions about themselves and their projects. Visit each link to read their responses!

Best Poster Award: Elizabeth (Beth) M. Greene, Rhiannon Stevens, Barbara Birley, and Gillian Taylor (Species Analysis of Leather Objects and Manufacturing Offcuts from Vindolanda, UK)

First Runner-Up Poster Award: Jennifer S. Tafe, Cole M. Smith, and Eleni Hasaki (Nikosthenes’ Networks of Production and Trade)

Best Student Poster Award: Nick Bowman (Maritime Connectivity and Mobility in the Southeastern Aegean During the Neopalatial Period: A GIS-Based Approach)

Congratulations to the poster award winners! 

support Us

The AIA is North America's largest and oldest nonprofit organization dedicated to archaeology. The Institute advances awareness, education, fieldwork, preservation, publication, and research of archaeological sites and cultural heritage throughout the world. Your contribution makes a difference.