Life Saver Award

We’ve all had it happen: the event where Murphy’s Law takes over and threatens to cancel the best laid plans: a freak storm, delayed flights, power outages and other venue issues, etc. This award recognizes those individuals who persevere and show that even when things go wrong, it can all work out right! In fact, these inspiring stories from our trenches often become the impetus for societies to create new kinds of events or simply remind us not to worry about our existing ones as our intrepid members will always find a way to make it work. This award is open to any AIA member who has gone above and beyond the call of duty in their efforts to make an AIA sponsored event the best it can be.

Nominations in the form of a letter detailing the nominee’s qualifications can be sent to¬†Meredith Langlitz. Nominations are due in the fall.

Past Award Winners

2011 Vanessa Rousseau
2010 John Hale

support Us

The AIA is North America's largest and oldest nonprofit organization dedicated to archaeology. The Institute advances awareness, education, fieldwork, preservation, publication, and research of archaeological sites and cultural heritage throughout the world. Your contribution makes a difference.