February 6, 2014

Pomerance Award for Scientific Contributions to Archaeology

2013 Pomerance winner Stephen Weiner at Tell es-Safi.

The committee for the AIA Pomerance Award for Scientific Contributions to Archaeology invites nominations for the 2015 award. Eligibility is not restricted to members of the AIA, and candidates for the medal may be sought internationally with no geographical limitations. The recipient may be a professional or amateur scientist, or a team, whose interdisciplinary work with archaeologists merits recognition. Persons who have received the Gold Medal of the AIA are not excluded from eligibility.

Due Date for Nomination

Completed nominations should be received by Institute Headquarters at the below address no later than April 1, 2014.

Please send name(s) and a CV or statement about the nominee’s contributions to the field to:

Atten: Awards, AIA Pomerance Medal Committee

Archaeological Institute of America

44 Beacon Street

Boston, MA 02108

FAX: (617) 353-6550

Phone: (857) 305-9350


support Us

The AIA is North America's largest and oldest nonprofit organization dedicated to archaeology. The Institute advances awareness, education, fieldwork, preservation, publication, and research of archaeological sites and cultural heritage throughout the world. Your contribution makes a difference.