Foot Soldier Award

2010 Foot Soldier Award Winner Fred Truckenbrodt

Dedicated members who provide years of service in multiple capacities at the Local Society level are the backbone of the AIA societies. These hardworking members serve as officers and are involved in every aspect of their society, donating an incredible amount of time and expertise to keep their societies vibrant. This award recognizes these important contributions made at the local level; invaluable because without viable local societies, much of the AIA's mission (such as our outreach to the public) would not be possible. This award is open to any AIA member of a local society who is nominated by their society.

Nominations in the form of a letter detailing the nominee's qualification can be sent to Meredith Langlitz. Nominations are due in the fall.


Past Award Winners

2018 Lucinda Conger, Washington DC Society
2017 Jesse & Naomi Taub, Long Island Society
2016 Heather Loube, AIA Ottawa Society
2015 Helen Brown, AIA Niagara Peninsula Society
2014 Connie Rodriguez, AIA New Orleans Society
2013 Meg Morden, AIA Toronto Society
2012 Seymour Bandes, AIA Long Island Society, and Alison Futrell, AIA Tucson Society
2011 Hélène Case, AIA Rochester Society
2010 Fred Truckenbrodt, AIA Niagara Peninsula Society


Dig Deeper

Email the AIA Facebook Instagram YouTube Twitter
Subscribe to the AIA e-Update

Sign Up!