AIA Committees

Conservation and Site Preservation Committee

Overseeing Officer: Brian Daniels, Vice President for Cultural Heritage

Chair: TBD

Staff Liaison: Ben Thomas,

The Committee promotes best practices in archaeological conservation and site preservation and encourages public awareness of both. It helps administer the Site Preservation Grant Program by vetting grant applicants and also submits its nomination for the Conservation and Heritage Management Award to the Governing Board at its fall meeting.


J. Marshall Brown, (2020-2023) Term 2

Claudia Chemello, (2020-2023) Term 4

Suzanne Davis, (2019-2022) Term 1

Tessa de Alarcon, (2019-2022) Term 1

James Delgado, (2020-2023) Term 4

Julie Herzig Desnick, (2019-2022) Term 4

Pamela Jerome, (2020-2023) Term 2

Thomas Roby, (2020-2023) Term 1

support Us

The AIA is North America's largest and oldest nonprofit organization dedicated to archaeology. The Institute advances awareness, education, fieldwork, preservation, publication, and research of archaeological sites and cultural heritage throughout the world. Your contribution makes a difference.