AIA Committees

Corresponding Members Committee

Overseeing Officer: Brian I. Daniels, First Vice President

Chair: Elizabeth Fentress, (2024-2026) Term 1

Staff Liaison: Kevin Mullen,

The Committee will review and recommend to Council criteria for Corresponding Membership in the AIA and will select and nominate candidates for election by the Council to this category of lifetime membership.

The three year terms run from January 1 of the start year to December 31 of the end year.


Owen Doonan, (2024-2026) Term 1

Sebastian Heath, (2024-2026) Term 2

Charles Jones, (2021-2024) Term 2

Lauren Petersen, (2024-2026) Term 3

Jo Anne Van Tilburg, (2024-2026) Term 2

support Us

The AIA is North America's largest and oldest nonprofit organization dedicated to archaeology. The Institute advances awareness, education, fieldwork, preservation, publication, and research of archaeological sites and cultural heritage throughout the world. Your contribution makes a difference.