AIA Committees

Development Committee

Overseeing Officer: Elizabeth S. Greene, President

Chair: David Boochever, (2020-2024) Term 1

Staff Liaison: Elizabeth Bailey,

The Committee is charged with overseeing the fundraising activities of the Institute, which include the annual giving programs, gift policies, the Charles Eliot Norton Legacy Society and support from corporations and foundations.


Elie Abemayor, (2021-2024) Term 1

Charlotte Ackert, (2020-2023) Term 1

Thomas Carpenter, (2020-2023) Term 1

Lawrence Cripe, (2023-2025) Term 2

Sophia Cripe, (2023-2025) Term 1

Elizabeth M. Greene, (2020-2023) Term 1

Rebecca King, ex officio

Laetitia La Follette, (2023-2025) Term 1

Margaret Laird, (2022-2024) Term 1

Barbara Meyer, (2020-2023) Term 1

Francis Mirabello, (2022-2024) Term 1

Andrew Moore, (2020-2023) Term 1

Kevin Quinlan, ex officio

Laura Rich, (2020-2023) Term 1

Maria Vecchiotti, (2021-2024) Term 2

support Us

The AIA is North America's largest and oldest nonprofit organization dedicated to archaeology. The Institute advances awareness, education, fieldwork, preservation, publication, and research of archaeological sites and cultural heritage throughout the world. Your contribution makes a difference.