AIA Committees

Felicia A. Holton Book Award Committee

Overseeing Officer: Jen Thum, Vice President for Outreach and Education

Chair: Dimitri Nakassis, (2022-2024) Term 2

Staff Liaison: Kati Albert,

The Committee of the Felicia A. Holton Book Award will recommend to the Governing Board a major work of nonfiction written for the general public, which stimulates interest in the field of archaeology.


Andrea Kmetz-Sheehy, (2024-2026) Term 2

Jason L. King, ex officio

Mark Letteney, (2024-2026) Term 1

Larry Mayland, (2023-2025) Term 2

Maggie Popkin, (2022-2024) Term 1

Laura Rich, (2022-2024) Term 2

support Us

The AIA is North America's largest and oldest nonprofit organization dedicated to archaeology. The Institute advances awareness, education, fieldwork, preservation, publication, and research of archaeological sites and cultural heritage throughout the world. Your contribution makes a difference.