AIA Committees

Fellowships Committee

Overseeing Officer: Kim Shelton, Vice President for Research and Academic Affairs

Chair: Kathleen Slane, (2023-2025) Term 3

Staff Liaison: Meredith Langlitz,

The Committee will review the fellowship applications and select the recipients for each one. The fellowships currently include the Olivia James Traveling Fellowship, the John R. Coleman Traveling Fellowship, the Harriet and Leon Pomerance Fellowship, the Archaeology of Portugal Fellowship, and the Anna C. and Oliver C. Colburn Fellowship.


Judith Barringer, (2024-2026) Term 1

Hilary Becker, (2021-2024) Term 1

Derek Counts, (2024-2026) Term 1

John Papadopoulos, (2020-2023) Term 2

Robert Tykot, (2023-2025) Term 2

Aleydis Van de Moortel, (2024-2026) Term 2

Katherine Welch, (2023-2025) Term 2

support Us

The AIA is North America's largest and oldest nonprofit organization dedicated to archaeology. The Institute advances awareness, education, fieldwork, preservation, publication, and research of archaeological sites and cultural heritage throughout the world. Your contribution makes a difference.