AIA Committees

Finance Committee

Overseeing Officer: James Jansson, Treasurer

Chair: James Jansson, (ex officio)

Staff Liaison: Kevin Quinlan,

The Committee, chaired by the Treasurer, monitors the financial position of the Institute, recommends financial policies to the Governing Board, assists the Treasurer in the preparation of the Institute’s budget, which it then recommends to the Governing Board, and oversees all Institute investments. In carrying out its oversight of investments, the Committee maintains an Investment Subcommittee from which it receives policy recommendations and to whom it delegates authority to carry out approved policies.


Lawrence Cripe, (2023-2025) Term 2

Jay Conger, (2023-2025) Term 1

Brian I. Daniels, ex officio

Elizabeth S. Greene, ex officio

Rebecca W. King, ex officio

Margaret Laird, (2023-2025) Term 1

Patrick Suehnholz, (2024-2026) Term 2

John Yarmick, (2021-2024) Term 2

support Us

The AIA is North America's largest and oldest nonprofit organization dedicated to archaeology. The Institute advances awareness, education, fieldwork, preservation, publication, and research of archaeological sites and cultural heritage throughout the world. Your contribution makes a difference.