AIA Committees

Gold Medal Committee

Overseeing Officer: Elizabeth S. Greene, First Vice President

Chair: Elspeth Dusinberre, (2021-2024) Term 2

Staff Liaison: Christina Tavella,

The Committee is charged each year to recommend to the Governing Board a candidate for the Gold Medal Award for Distinguished Archaeological Achievement.


John Clarke, (2021-2024) Term 2

Steven Ellis, (2020-2023) Term 2

Brice Erickson, (2020-2023) Term 2

Nicholas Rauh, (2020-2023) Term 2

Susan Rotroff, (2019-2022) Term 1

Nancy Serwint, (2020-2023) Term 1

Monica Smith, (2020-2023) Term 1

Jane Waldbaum, (2021-2024) Term 2

support Us

The AIA is North America's largest and oldest nonprofit organization dedicated to archaeology. The Institute advances awareness, education, fieldwork, preservation, publication, and research of archaeological sites and cultural heritage throughout the world. Your contribution makes a difference.