AIA Committees

Jane C. Waldbaum Field School Scholarship Subcommittee

Overseeing Officer: Jen Thum, Vice President for Outreach and Education

Chair: Matthew McCarty, (2024-2026) Term 1

Staff Liaison: Kati Albert,

This Subcommittee will review applications and select the recipients of the Jane C. Waldbaum Field School Scholarship, in accordance with guidelines determined by the Subcommittee.


Jacqueline DiBiasie-Sammons, (2022-2024) Term 1

Craig Harvey, (2024-2026) Term 1

Alex Knodell , (2023-2025) Term 2

Elizabeth Murphy, (2024-2026) Term 1

Betsey Robinson, (2024-2026) Term 1

support Us

The AIA is North America's largest and oldest nonprofit organization dedicated to archaeology. The Institute advances awareness, education, fieldwork, preservation, publication, and research of archaeological sites and cultural heritage throughout the world. Your contribution makes a difference.