AIA Committees

Nominating Committee

Chair: Sebastian Heath, (2023-2024) Term 1

Staff Liaison: Rebecca W. King,

Because of its function, the Nominating Committee falls outside the standard committee oversight practices of the Institute. Members of the Nominating Committee are responsible for seeking viable candidates for Trustee and Officer vacancies. Membership of the Nominating Committee is outlined in the Regulations of the Institute.

Terms run from the date of Council at the start year to the date of Council at the end year. For this year, that is January 7, 2023 to January 6, 2024.


Deborah Arnold, (2023-2024) Term 1

Lawrence Cripe, (2023-2024) Term 2

SeungJung Kim, (2023-2024) Term 2

Claire Lyons, (2023-2024) Term 1

Patrick Suehnholz, (2023-2024) Term 1

support Us

The AIA is North America's largest and oldest nonprofit organization dedicated to archaeology. The Institute advances awareness, education, fieldwork, preservation, publication, and research of archaeological sites and cultural heritage throughout the world. Your contribution makes a difference.