Interest Groups

Student Affairs Interest Group

Tina Bekkali-Poio,
Amanda Ball,

The Student Affairs Interest Group (SAIG) consists of AIA members with an interest in the expansion of opportunities for student participation and professional development within the AIA and the promotion of student scholarship as well as student issues to other members of the AIA through its various programs and publications.



Natalie Abell, University of Cincinnati

Jane Arney, Emory University

Mont Allen, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale

Meredith Anderson

Zachary Batist, , McMaster University

Lauren Bearden, Kennesaw State University

Stephanie Bergman, University of Western Ontario

Johanna Best, Bryn Mawr University

Jennifer Black, University of California, Berkeley

B. Braun, San Francisco State University

Steve Burges, Boston University

Genevieve Carey

Andrew Carroll

Amanda Kane Chen, University of Maryland

Jacquelyn Clements, John Hopkins University

Michelle Clinger

Emily Cook

Megan Daniels, Stanford University

Rachel Dewan, University of Toronto

Drew Anthony Davis, University of Western Ontario

Jacqueline DiBiasie

Maria Dimitropoulos

Madeleine Donachie, AIA

Simeon Ehrlich, Stanford University

Dave Farag

Katie Fine

Danielle Fleming, Marquette University

Tyler Franconi, Independent Scholar

Lorraine Knop Gagliano, University of Michigan

Andrea Gatzke, SUNY New Paltz

Maryl Gensheimer, University of Maryland

Paula Gheorghiade, University of Toronto

Ann Glennie

Elizabeth M. Greene, University of Western Ontario

Susan Grouchy, University of Western Ontario

Jesica Jayd Harris, North Carolina State University

Mackenzie Heglar, Bryn Mawr College

Nicole High, University of Michigan

Julia Hurley

Laura Hutchinson

Katie Iselin

Alexis Jackson

Alexis Jordan

Stephanie Kelley

Barbara Klessig, Independent Scholar

Meredith Langlitz, Boston University

Douglas Lowry, Virginia Wesleyan College

Laura Lesswing

Sarah Lima, University of Cincinnati

Kristin Mann

Brian Martens

Rachel McCleery

Katelin McCullough

Alexander Meyer, University of Western Ontario

Alistair Mowat, University of Manitoba

Liat Niah, Hebrew University, Israel

Shana O’Connell

Erin Pitt, University of California, Berkeley

Alexander Rai

Elizabeth Robinson, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Scott Robinson

Dave Ruff

Tia Sager, University of Toronto

Elina Salminen, University of Michigan

Rebecca Seifried

Mehrnoush Soroush, ISAW, New York University

Debby Sneed, UCLA Cotsen Institute of Archaeology

Allison Sterrett-Krause, University of Cincinnati

Gretchen Stricker, University of Maryland

Sarah Taylor, University of Western Ontario

Brenda Thacker, University of Missouri

Elizabeth Wolfram Thill, Indiana University

Grace Tsai

Katherine Ann Ulewicz, University of Michigan

Sarah Vanderploeg, University of Western Ontario

Clive Vella, Brown University

Gina Buckley Yost, Northwestern University

support Us

The AIA is North America's largest and oldest nonprofit organization dedicated to archaeology. The Institute advances awareness, education, fieldwork, preservation, publication, and research of archaeological sites and cultural heritage throughout the world. Your contribution makes a difference.