AIA Committees

Undergraduate Teaching Award Committee

Overseeing Officer: Kim Shelton, Vice President for Research and Academic Affairs

Chair: Nathan Elkins, (2023-2025) Term 2

Staff Liaison: Kati Albert,

The Committee shall recommend each year to the Governing Board a candidate for the Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching Award.  The Committee’s nominee should be the person whom the Committee, in its collective judgment, considers to be the most deserving of such recognition by the Institute.  A certificate of award shall be presented to the recipient at the Annual Meeting; financial subsidies for attending the meeting, or a cash award, shall be granted to the recipient at the discretion of the Governing Board.


Jennifer Ramsay, (2024-2026) Term 2

Mark Stansbury-O'Donnell, (2023-2025) Term 2

Martin Wells, (2023-2025) Term 2

support Us

The AIA is North America's largest and oldest nonprofit organization dedicated to archaeology. The Institute advances awareness, education, fieldwork, preservation, publication, and research of archaeological sites and cultural heritage throughout the world. Your contribution makes a difference.