Ireland: Legacies & Landscapes (land tour)

Dates: Tuesday, June 9, 2015 to Monday, June 22, 2015 (14 days)
Tour Leader: Stephen Mandal

The Rock of Cashel. Image by Clemensfranz

See spectacular prehistoric passage tombs and standing stones, including Newgrange and Knowth. Discover magnificent early Christian and medieval castles, monasteries, and cathedrals, such as Kells and the Rock of Cashel. Enjoy lovely vistas including the Cliffs of Moher, Dingle Peninsula, and Boyne Valley.


Main Tour Pricing:
(20-25 participants)
 $6,845 per person double occupancy
(15-19 participants) $7,245 per person double occupancy
Single Supplement: $795

Extension Pricing:
(15-25 participants) $2,795 per person double occupancy
(10-14 participants) $3,495 per person double occupancy
Single Supplement: $495


 

Download the Brochure or View Online

Itinerary

Tuesday & Wednesday, June 9 & 10, 2015 – Depart Home | Arrive Dublin, Ireland | Trim, County Meath
Thursday, June 11 – Trim | Newgrange | Knowth | Trim
Friday, June 12 – Trim | Bective Abbey | Blackfriary Community Archaeology Project, Trim
Saturday, June 13 – Trim | Hill of Tara | Hill of Slane | Trim
Sunday, June 14 – Trim | Clonmacnoise | Westport, Co. Mayo
Monday, June 15 – Westport | Sligo | Carrowmore | Westport
Tuesday, June 16 – Westport | Ceide Fields | Killary Fjord | Westport
Wednesday, June 17 – Westport | Poulnabrone Dolmen | Cliffs of Moher | The Burren | Adare, Co. Limerick
Thursday, June 18 – Adare | Lough Gur | Craggaunowen, Adare
Friday, June 19 – Adare | Dingle Peninsula | Adare
Saturday, June 20 – Adare | Rock of Cashel | Dublin
Sunday, June 21 – Dublin | National Museum of Ireland | Trinity College, Dublin (including the Book of Kells)
Monday, June 22 – Dublin | Home
--------------------------------------------- Northern Ireland Pre-tour Extension ----------------------------------------
Friday, June 5, 2015 – Depart Home
Saturday, June 6 – Arrive Dublin, Ireland | Carlingford, County Lout
Sunday, June 7 –  Carlingford | Tievebulliagh, Northern Ireland | Giant’s Causeway | Galgorm
Monday, June 8 – Galgorm | Mount Sandel | City of Derry | Galgorm
Tuesday, June 9 – Galgorm | Navan Fort | Galgorm
Wednesday, June 10 – Galgorm | Trim, County Meath, Ireland

If you have any additional questions, please email us at aia@studytours.org (and include your full name) or call us toll-free at (800) 748-6262 (toll: 603-756-2884).