In Search of Ancient Lost Cities: Corsica, Sardinia, Algeria, Spain, and Portugal

Dates: April 27, 2015 - May 8, 2015 (12 days)
Tour Leader: John R. Hale

Bonifacio, Corsica
Bonifacio, Corsica
Map of this Itinerary Djemila, Algeria. Image by rapidtravelchai Tlemcen, Algeria. Image by LolCatDol Gibraltar. Image by Mihael Grmek Roman Amphitheatre, Italica, Spain. Image by PhillipC Suite aboard the Corinthian Lounge aboard the Corinthian Cafe/bar aboard the Corinthian

Cruise from Italy to Portugal aboard the elegant, 50-cabin, all-suite Corinthian and explore with ease and in comfort a collection of out-of-the-way destinations, such as Corsica, Sardinia, and Algeria; along with a variety of lesser-taken excursions in Spain and Portugal. Explore fascinating archaeological sites, including Phoenician Sulcis and the Roman sites of Aleria, Djemila, Italica, Conimbriga; plus Gibraltar, Seville’s Alcazar, and more. Throughout the program you will travel with and learn from TWO congenial archaeologists – John Hale, who specializes in the ancient Mediterranean, and Roderick McIntosh, who specializes in ancient Africa – and you will be treated to several musical concerts by artists from The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center.

Aboard the 50-cabin all-suite Corinthian


Pricing starting at $8,780 Per Person/Double Occupancy
Single pricing starting at $13,170


 

Download the Brochure or View Online

Itinerary

Monday, April 27, 2015 - USA
Tuesday, April 28 - ROME, Italy | CIVITAVECCHIA | EMBARK
Wednesday, April 29 - PORTO VECCHIO, CORSICA, France | BONIFACIO or ALERIA | PORTO VECCHIO
Thursday, April 30 - SANT’ANTIOCO ISLAND, SARDINIA, Italy | SULCIS
Friday, May 1 - BEJAIA, Algeria | DJEMILA | BEJAIA
Saturday, May 2 - AT SEA
Sunday, May 3 - GHAZAOUET | TLEMCEN | GHAZAOUET
Monday, May 4 - GIBRALTAR, U.K.
Tuesday, May 5 - HUELVA, Spain | SEVILLE | ITALICA | HUELVA
Wednesday, May 6 - PORTIMAO, Portugal | SAGRES | PORTIMAO
Thursday, May 7 - FIGUEIRA DA FOZ | CONIMBRIGA | COIMBRA | FIGUEIRA DA FOZ
Friday, May 8 - LISBON | DISEMBARK | USA
 

If you have any additional questions, please email us at aia@studytours.org (and include your full name) or call us toll-free at (800) 748-6262 (toll: 603-756-2884).

Highlighted Tours

Dig Deeper

Email the AIA
Subscribe to the AIA e-Update

Sign Up!