Israel: Treasures of the Holy Land (land tour)

Dates: Thursday, May 17, 2018 to Tuesday, May 29, 2018 (13 Days)
Tour Leader: Eric Cline

The Wailing Wall with The Dome of the Rock in the distance. Jerusalem, Israel.

Discover the kaleidoscope of Israel’s archaeological riches in springtime. Highlights include iconic ancient and religious sites, including five that are inscribed on UNESCO’s World Heritage list: the spectacular, tragic fortress of King Herod at Masada; the Biblical Tel (settlement mound) of Megiddo; a view of Haifa’s Bahá’í Gardens from Mt. Carmel; the Jewish necropolis of Beit Shearim; and Bethlehem, with its 4th-century Church of the Nativity. Also spend six nights based in Jerusalem, exploring in-depth its archaeological sites, outstanding museums, and major Christian, Jewish, and Islamic holy places; and explore the impressive ancient trading port of Caesarea Maritima as well as Qumran, overlooking the Dead Sea, where the Dead Sea Scrolls were hidden for nearly 2,000 years. Limited to a maximum of 14 participants.


Pricing:
$9,245 (10-14 participants) per person double occupancy
$9,995 (7-9 participants) per person double occupancy
$3,395 single supplement (limited availability)


 

Download the Brochure or View Online

Forms

Itinerary

Thursday, May 17, 2018: Depart Home
Friday, May 18: Arrive Tel Aviv, Israel
Saturday, May 19: Tel Aviv | Caesarea Maritima | Haifa
Sunday, May 20: Haifa | Beit Shearim | Megiddo | Haifa
Monday, May 21: Haifa | Sepphoris | Tiberias
Tuesday, May 22: Tiberias | Tabgha | Capernaum | Hamat Tiberias | Tiberias
Wednesday, May 23: Tiberias | Biet Shean | Beit Alpha | Jerusalem
Thursday, May 24: Jerusalem
Friday, May 25: Jerusalem
Saturday, May 26: Jerusalem
Sunday, May 27: Jerusalem | Bethlehem | Jerusalem
Monday, May 28: Jerusalem | Masada | Dead Sea | Qumran | Jerusalem
Tuesday, May 29: Jerusalem | Tel Aviv | Home

View Detailed Itinerary


If you have any additional questions, please email us at aia@studytours.org (and include your full name) or call us toll-free at (800) 748-6262 (toll: 603-756-2884).

Related PDFs

  • https://www.archaeological.org/sites/default/files/aia_israel_5-18_reservationform.pdf
  • Dig Deeper

    Email the AIA
    Subscribe to the AIA e-Update

    Sign Up!